Board of Directors

The 2022-2023 Board of Directors consists of the designee of the President of FIU, Andrés G. Gil (Chair of the Board, Senior Vice President for Research and Economic Development, and Dean of the University Graduate School), the Provost’s designee, William T. Anderson; the designees of the Deans of the Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine, the College of Engineering and Computing, and the College of Arts, Sciences & Education (Stephen Black, Arindam Chowdhury, and Walter Van Hamme, respectively); faculty representatives Francisco Fermández-Lima and  Bruce McCord; Alumni representative Carolyn Robertson, and elected members Diane Sugimoto, Anuradha Godavarty, Obdulio Piloto and Christopher Ross. The Florida International University Board of Trustees appointed Trustee César Alvarez to the Board and the Executive Committee.

The Officers of the Corporation are Andrés G. Gil, President; Juan C. Cendan, Vice President; Michael R. Heithaus, Vice President; John L. Volakis, Vice President; Pablo Ortiz, Secretary, and Aimé Martínez, Treasurer.

Last updated:

October 2023